I’m back with finally a solid move update.

Image

It’s been, what, a month since I’m supposed to move to a smaller room? Well, I’m happy to tell you that I’m moving to that room Monday next week.

Just a background story: I’m renting a room (with a communal bathroom, wash area, and garden) that is bigger (and more expensive) when my sister moved out for her trip to Turkey. So I asked the landlady to move me to a smaller, much more affordable room.

The tenant of the room I’m moving into was scheduled to move out by the end of February. Well, that didn’t happen, and I already paid the adjusted rate for that room. The said tenant had asked the landlady to extend his stay for a week, then a week after that…which became a full blown whole month.

The landlady was kind enough to let me pay the adjusted rate, and still let me stay in the big room.

So me and my things were in limbo: Half boxed things, with clothes all over the empty top bunk of the double deck bed, and the room just plain messy because I forego cleaning since I’m moving anyway. By the end of March, the tenant had moved out, which left some things to fix before I can finally move in: They fixed the door, added a hanging cabinet (because the room had none, and the last tenant had brought a cabinet with him), and yesterday they finished painting everything. Today they should be done fixing the jalousies of one of the windows.

This is what it looks like now:

Image

This is the outside. Everything was left open to help the paint dry out.

Image

Image

The hanging cabinet they recently installed. The plastic bag in the middle is filled with charcoal. They said that charcoal absorbs bad odors, such as the smell of paints.

Image

Image

The view from the inside looking out.

With the help of Paint (unfortunately, I don’t have a tablet so bear with my drawings), I made a schematic/plans on how can I arrange my stuff in the smaller room.

Image

TOP VIEW. The orange spots will be my possible areas of storage (besides the cabinet)

I’ll post pictures when I’m done moving, to give a clear view of what it would look like. Although, the top orange area would be where I would put my water container and food box, and the bottom orange part is where I would put my clothes container.

The top bunk of the double deck is where I would put the boxes where I wouldn’t be using for a long time (situated at the back), and the things I would be using often like the iron (placed at the front for easy grabbing access).

Oh it’s so nice to write again XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

