UP Fair 2012: A date with Destiny

So we missed the part where Gary Valenciano sang (first ever in UP Fair history) because I was still resting (I was sick the whole day, and was coughing still as I type this).

I didn’t want to go inside in the first place. I’m content lounging outside the fair grounds, munching on grilled corn and listening at the performances from afar. Then again, going inside is still NOT a bad idea (or is it because of peer pressure…?).

Was able to hear Kitchie Nadal from the audience, Gloc 9 from the ball throwing booth, Paraluman as we go home (around 1am). We had dinner inside the fair grounds. Forgot the name of the food booth, but they have this yummy sausage-bacon-mushroom-cheese-wrap. And it’s rare for me to find a booth that has mustard, so I drizzled myself some helpings on my wrap heap. The whole thing costs P70. Plus gulaman from somewhere nearby (P10).

But the real money clincher was the perya booths. We got lured to the shooting games (P20-30). Oh,  and I won this from the ball throwing booth:

Sorry if this is going to be a short post, but I need to rest. Need to be early tomorrow. Happy Fair-ing everyone (is there even a greeting like that?)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

