Greenhills Badminton Center

So we bought vouchers for GBC a while back and used it yesterday. I say it was an intense experience which I am still experiencing today (ouch, my back).

Our schedule was a bit early, from 7am to 4pm. But I didn’t arrive until 8. My boyfriend arrived two hours later. I entertained myself by eating breakfast at McDonald’s and looking at stores that opened early (like DIY).

We started with footwork. When his friends came, he gave me pointers on stance and how to hit the shuttlecock properly. I think I need work on my stance, but I was getting it right in some points of our games.

Met his friends who are wonderful people. We joked and laughed about our mishaps in our playing. At 1pm, we ate lunch at KFC, which was nearby. Around that time, my right arm is already hurting, and I’m starting to feel something funny on my legs and back. I didn’t feel the brunt of it all until much later.

Around 3:30, I had to quit. My left knee was already buckling. Well, this is what I get for not doing any sports or any sporty activity in the past few weeks. I did enjoy a game my bf and his friend had with two others from the other court.

This is what I love about this game–you can meet new people!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

